Consultation results: Advancing nature-related financial disclosures and use of the CDSB Framework

Can organisations use the CDSB Framework for disclosure of nature-related financial information globally?

To accommodate multiple timezones this event will run twice. 

Date: 30 April 2020
Register: Choose your preferred time zone from the following options:

08:30 GMT//09:30 BST//10:30 CET//17.30 JST | 15:30 GMT//16:30 BST//17:30 CET//11.30 ET  

In December 2019, CDSB announced an open public consultation and call for evidence on advancing nature-related financial disclosures and use of CDSB Framework. The consultation concluded on February 28. We welcome everyone to participate in this webinar as we discuss the results of the consultation and the future of natural capital accounting.

Discussion topics: 

  • Why is accounting for natural capital important?
  • What are natural capital impacts and dependencies and why should companies be prepared?
  • Can the CDSB Framework serve as the basis for driving forward natural capital accounting?

Background:

Building on the momentum of the Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD) and calls for increased nature-related financial disclosure, CDSB believes an opportunity exists to leverage established market-tested practices and frameworks to drive immediate action that meets the urgency of the challenge. Given the already complex corporate reporting landscape, minimising the emergence of new frameworks and market practices will be important to enhancing the effectiveness and uptake of nature-related disclosure at scale. The CDSB Framework already covers environmental and climate change reporting, is widely referenced in stock exchanges’ guidance globally and aligns with existing regulation.

Register for the webinar at 08:30 GMT//09:30 BST//10:30 CET//17.30 JST

Register for the webinar at 15:30 GMT//16:30BST//17:30 CET//11.30 ET


With the contribution of the LIFE Programme of the European Union

The content of this page is the sole responsibility of the author and can under no circumstances be regarded as reflecting the position of the European Union