A Near Horizon - Seizing the opportunities and managing the risks in the transition to net zero: The importance of climate-related financial disclosures

Mark Carney in conversation with Adrian Orr and James Shaw

Date: 28 May 2020
Time: 7pm NZST//8am BST//9am CEST
Register: Online

The McGuinness Institute, Simpson Grierson and the Climate Disclosure Standards Board (CDSB) are delighted to invite you to join a virtual roundtable discussion to hear the perspectives of some of the world’s thought leaders on climate change and finance.

To manage Aotearoa New Zealand’s transition to a low-carbon future, every professional financial decision must take climate change into account. How do we manage this transition? How essential is disclosure in achieving this?

For the first part of the roundtable, the panellists will discuss pathways to rapidly achieving this goal in the near future with a particular focus on the Recommendations of the Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD).

The second part will be a Q&A between the panellists and Angela Mentis (CEO, Bank of New Zealand); Matt Whineray (CEO, NZ Super Fund); Mardi McBrien (CEO, CDSB); and Martijn Wilder (founding partner, Pollination Group).

View the agenda and the list of speakers here