The current state and future of TCFD implementation – what’s next?

Join us at Climate Week NYC on 23 September

Date: 23 September
Time: 15:00 BST // 16:00 CEST // 10:00 ET // 07:00 PT
Register: online 

The Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD) has reshaped how mainstream financial markets look at climate risk. As of February 2020, support for the TCFD has grown to over 1,027 organizations, representing a market capitalization of over $12 trillion.

Join us at Climate Week NYC to get up to speed on current implementation trends and hear about what’s next for the TCFD. We will also hear how TCFD recommendations have supported the UNFCCC process and what businesses across a range of sectors are doing to implement them.

Agenda and panelists 

  • Moderator: Mardi McBrien, Managing Director, CDSB
  • Keynote: Business ambition on TCFD to support a successful outcome at COP26 - Nigel Topping, High Level Champion for Climate Action, COP26
  • TCFD Secretariat: update on what’s next for TCFD – Mara Childress, Director, Global Public Policy, Bloomberg, TCFD Secretariat 
  • Corporate action on TCFD implementation: Lois Guthrie, Director, Redefining Value, WBCSD
  • Tools to support TCFD implementation – Gemma Clements, Capacity Building and Engagement Manager, CDSB