Webinar: Accounting for climate

Integrating climate into financial reporting.

Date: 5 November
Time: 9:00 GMT // 10:00 CET // 15:00 AWST // 18:00 JST // 20:00 AEDT // and 08:00 PST // 11:00 EST // 16:00 GMT // 17:00 CET
Register: click on the time options above to register according to your time zone or preference.

What do the accounting standard setters and investors expect from corporates when it comes to climate and financial reporting? Hear from CDSB expert Sundip Jadeja, alongside David Pitt-Watson and Nick Anderson, IFRS, as they discuss the integration of climate into financial reporting. 

Join this webinar to:

  • Understand the implications of the International Accounting Standards Board’s position on the consideration and incorporation of material climate-related matters as part of IFRS accounting by companies;
  • Hear the investor position on the need for greater transparency of the financial impacts of climate change, recognising that TCFD and other narrative reporting initiatives only tell half of the picture required by investors in their decision-making processes; and 
  • Learn what the CDSB is doing to support preparers in considering and integrating climate-related matters into their financial reporting.

Speakers:

9am GMT

  • David Pitt-Watson, Executive Fellow at Cambridge Judge Business School, and former co-Chair of the UN Environment Programme's Finance Initiative.
  • Nick Anderson, member of the International Accounting Standards Board. 
  • Natasha Landell-Mills, Head of Stewardship, Partner, Sarasin & Partners.

4pm GMT

  • David Pitt-Watson, Executive Fellow at Cambridge Judge Business School, and former co-Chair of the UN Environment Programme's Finance Initiative.
  • Nick Anderson, member of the International Accounting Standards Board. 
  • Anne Simpson, Interim Managing Investment Director, Board Governance & Sustainability, CalPers.

Moderation: Sundip Jadeja, Technical Manager at CDSB.