Sustainable Stock Exchanges – Scaling up climate-related financial disclosures

Join representatives from the London Stock Exchange and Johannesburg Stock Exchange in discussion with CDSB and the Sustainable Stock Exchanges Initiative to discuss recent and upcoming announcements impacting capital market regulation globally.

Date: 16 November
Time: 9am EDT // 2pm GMT // 3pm CET
Register: online

In July 2020 The United Nations Sustainable Stock Exchanges (SSE) initiative launched a new workstream to support exchanges in providing guidance to issuers on climate disclosure. The goal is to assist stock exchanges in developing best practice reporting guidance for issuers to ensure globally consistent disclosures incorporating the recommendations from the FSB Task Force on Climate-Related Financial Disclosures (TCFD).

This project is being conducted under the auspices of Mark Carney, UN Special Envoy for Climate Action and Finance, in collaboration with our Co-Chairs for this Advisory Group, London Stock Exchange Group (LSEG) and Johannesburg Stock Exchange.

Join representatives from the London Stock Exchange and Johannesburg Stock Exchange in discussion with CDSB and the Sustainable Stock Exchanges Initiative to discuss recent and upcoming announcements impacting capital market regulation globally, and the resources and tools being made available to support this shift.

Speakers:

  • David Harris, Group Head of Sustainable Business, London Stock Exchange Group 
  • Shameela Soobramoney, Chief Sustainability Officer, JSE Limited 
  • Dr Anthony Miller, Coordinator, UN Sustainable Stock Exchanges 
  • Mardi McBrien, Managing Director, Climate Disclosure Standards Board

Moderated by Steve Waygood, Aviva, TCFD