Building Resilience: Climate Change: Global leadership, local action

Co-hosted by ICAEW, Chartered Accountants Worldwide and One Young World.

Date: 27 April 2021
Time: 5pm-6pm BST / 6pm-7pm CEST / 12pm-1pm EDT
Register: online

CDSB speaker: Ravi Abeywardana, Technical Director

The world’s climate conversations are ramping up towards the critical COP26 Climate meeting taking place in November 2021. Whilst the coronavirus pandemic has paused many key climate initiatives it has not dampened the ambitions or lessened the severity of the climate crisis the world faces. The challenges presented by the climate crisis are often acutely local in focus, but the leadership required to tackle them is global. How can young leaders in business and finance help connect the two?

In this session we will hear from Anne-Marie Trevelyan an ICAEW Chartered Accountant, Member of the UK Parliament and Champion on Adaptation and Resilience for the COP26 Presidency. She will outline the global ambition and action required to support countries on the frontline of climate change to adapt to its impacts and build resilience.

The conversation will then focus on how young leaders in business and finance can help connect the local and global when it comes to climate change.

View the complete agenda and speakers here