Webinar: Climate Reporting Prototype Standard with CDSB, VRF, CDP & GRI

Join the webinar to learn more about the work on a common climate reporting standard.

Date: 29 July 
Time: 13:00 BST // 14:00 CEST // 08:00 EDT 
Register: online

The path to a sustainable future is through the alignment of standards to a global system, which harnesses the unique power of the capital markets to change our global trajectory. Common language is intensifying as work continues on the climate reporting standard.

To help you understand progress on the climate reporting prototype, the technical implications of its use and how it will fit alongside other frameworks, 4 senior leaders are ready to share their insights in a one-hour interactive webinar:

  • Jeffrey Hales, PhD, Chair of SASB, Value Reporting Foundation
  • Ravi Abeywardana, Technical Director, CDSB
  • Pietro Bertazzi, Global Director – Policy Engagement and External Affairs, CDP
  • Bastian Buck, Chief of Standards, GRI

Moderated by: Helle Bank Jorgensen, CEO & Founder, Competent Boards

In this 1-hour webinar, you will learn about the prototype:

  • Delivering transparent measurement and disclosure on sustainability performance
  • Enterprise value reporting: material issues for economic decision-making
  • Technical run through of the climate-related financial disclosure prototype
  • How the prototype fits alongside CDP and GRI