ESG ecosystem: macro perspectives

Panel discussion on standards and frameworks at a virtual conference organised by Financial Executives International (FEI)

Date: 21 September 2021
Time: 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM EDT // 7:00 PM - 08:00 PM BST // 8:00 PM - 09:00 PM CEST
Buy tickets: online

Standards and Frameworks

With all of the ESG frameworks out in the market, financial statement preparers have a lot to consider and learn as they utilize these frameworks in their reporting. In this session, representatives from these standard-setting bodies discuss how financial statement preparers should engage with ESG frameworks. Key takeaways from this session will include deeper understanding on how to engage with and utilize the frameworks as a resource, the role of materiality in non-financial metrics, and why it is value-add for Finance to be involved.

Moderator:

  • Leslie Seidman | Chair of the Audit Committees | Moody's Corporation and General Electric Company

Speakers:

  • Ravi Abeywardana | Technical Director | Climate Disclosures Standards Board (CDSB)
  • Jeffrey Hales | Chair | Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB)
  • Judy Kuszewski | Chair, Global Sustainability Standards Board | Global Reporting Initiative (GRI)

View the complete agenda here.