TCFD implementation webinar series: How to improve your TCFD risk management disclosures

Join this webinar with CDSB and HSBC to gain insight into the key characteristics of effective risk management practices and what good practice disclosure looks like.

Date: 22 January 2020
Time:
 08:00 GMT // 09.00 CET // 17.00 JST
Register: Online

Although some organisations have begun to apply traditional enterprise risk management (ERM) processes to the identification, assessment, and management of climate-related risks, the practice is not yet widespread or well developed. Lacking reliable information about how these risks are managed, investors are unable to properly evaluate the risk profile of an organisation or its securities.

As one of its four core elements, the Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD) recommendations recommends that all companies disclose their climate-related risk management practices and how they are integrated into the organisation’s overall ERM function.

Hosted by the Climate Disclosure Standards Board (CDSB), this episode in the TCFD implementation series will focus specifically on risk management, featuring insights from HSBC.

Join this webinar series to:

  • Improve your understanding of disclosing risk management practices under the TCFD recommendations for the benefit of investors and your organisation’s goals;
  • Gain insight into good practice disclosure and how to integrate climate-related risk management into processes; and
  • Learn from organisations who are already successfully approaching TCFD risk management disclosures. 

Learn more about related webinars in this TCFD series on governance, strategy and metrics and targets.