TCFD implementation webinar series: how to improve your disclosure of metrics and targets

Join this webinar with CDSB and Danone to gain insight into the key characteristics of disclosing metrics and targets and what good practice looks like.

Date: 4 February 2020 
Time:  16:30 GMT // 11.30 EST 
Register: Online

Click here to register for the webinar at 08:30 GMT // 09:30 CET // 17:30 JST. 

Organisations can benefit greatly from measuring and managing their performance on climate-related issues using quantitative metrics and targets.

As one of its four core elements, the Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD) recommendations encourages the disclosure of relevant metrics to help investors and other decision makers “better assess the organisation’s potential risk-adjusted returns, ability to meet financial obligations, general exposure to climate-related issues, and progress in managing or adapting to those issues”. 

In response to this, many organisations have expressed a need for practical guidance on how to disclose in line with the TCFD recommendations.  

Hosted by the Climate Disclosure Standards Board (CDSB), this episode in the TCFD webinar series will focus specifically on metrics and targets, featuring insights from Danone.

Join this webinar series to:

  • Improve your understanding of metrics and targets under the TCFD for the benefit of investors and your organisation’s goals; 
  • Gain insight into good practice disclosure and how to measure and manage performance on climate-related issues using metrics and targets; and 
  • Hear how organisations are successfully approaching TCFD metrics and targets disclosures. 

Learn more about related webinars in this TCFD series on governance, strategy and risk management.