TCFD implementation webinar series: how to improve your TCFD strategy disclosures

Join this webinar with CDSB and Royal Bank of Canada to gain insight into the principles for effective strategy disclosure and what good practice looks like.

Date: 23 January 2020 
Time: 
11.30 EST // 16.30 GMT // 17.30 CET 
Register: Online

This webinar will also take place with Unilever at 08:30am GMT // 09:30am CET // 17.30 JST, click here to register.

Many organisations currently face impacts from climate-related issues, with important implications for businesses, strategy, and financial planning. Improved disclosures on current and anticipated risks and opportunities can enhance an investors’ understanding of how strategic functions are likely to be impacted over the short, medium, and long terms.

Given the increasing significance of climate-related disclosure, many organisations have expressed a need for practical guidance on how to effectively disclose climate-related financial risk and opportunities in line with the Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD) recommendations. 

Hosted by the Climate Disclosure Standards Board (CDSB), this episode in the TCFD webinar series will focus specifically on strategy, featuring insights from Royal Bank of Canada.

Join this webinar series to:

  • Improve your understanding of strategy disclosure recommendations under the TCFD for the benefit of investors and your organisation’s goals; 
  • Gain insight into good practice disclosure and how to describe the resilience of your organisation’s strategy; and
  • Learn from organisations who are already successfully approaching TCFD strategy disclosures. 

Learn more about related webinars in this TCFD series on governance, risk management and metrics and targets.