On 31st January 2022, the Climate Disclosure Standards Board (CDSB) was consolidated into the IFRS Foundation to support the work of the newly established International Sustainability Standards Board (ISSB). While this site and its resources remain relevant for preparers looking to improve sustainability disclosure until such time as the ISSB issues its IFRS Sustainability Disclosure Standards on such topics, no further work or guidance will be produced or published by CDSB. For further information please visit the IFRS website.

Technical Working Group

CDSB’s Technical Working Group (TWG) leads the development and implementation of our technical work programme on behalf of the Board. With support from the CDSB Secretariat, the TWG is responsible for overseeing the development of the CDSB Reporting Framework and creating the enabling environment for adoption of the CDSB Framework by companies, investors and regulators.

Chair: Lois Guthrie, formerly of World Business Council for Sustainable Development (WBCSD)

Name Organisation
Robert Adamczyk European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD)
Simon Armstrong Independent
Nikita Asthana Olam Agri
Dr Celine Bak Analytica Advisors
Ashwani Baweja ETG World
Lisa Beauvilain Impax Asset Management
Scarlett Benson Systemiq
Lukas Brochard CDP
Yen-pei Chen ACCA
Jim Coburn Ceres
Jennifer Cogburn Bloomberg
Celia Cole Sainsbury's
Cynthia Cummis World Resources Institute (WRI)
Dr James Dalton International Union for Conservation and Nature (IUCN)
Paul Dhillon NetZero Globe
Charlie Dixon Vivid Economics
Rosie Dunscombe Independent
Jack Easton Independent
Dr Rob Evans Earth Active
John Finisdore Point Advisory
Monika Freyman Addenda Capital
Delphine Gibassier Audencia
Dayna Gross Syngenta
Dr Jayne Godfrey BAS Consulting
Stathis Gould International Federation of Accountants (IFAC)
Sue Harding Independent
Sonja Haut Novartis
Christian Hell Ernst & Young (EY) 
Dr Stephanie Hime Little Blue Research
Dr Joel Houdet The Biodiversity Footprint Company
Terence Jeyaretnam Ernst & Young (EY)
Udeke Juiskamp Independent
Jochen Krippner Macquarie Asset Management
Arjun Kumar MUNCH:ON
Johan Lammerant Arcadis Belgium
Frances Lu Pricewaterhouse Coopers (PwC)
Dorothy Maxwell Davy
Cameron McQuarrie ServiceNow
Karen McWilliams Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand (CA ANZ)
Dr Chie Mitsui Nomura Research Institute (NRI)
Dr Jarlath Molloy NATS
Yoichi Mori Japanese Institute of Certified Public Accountants (JICPA)
Ellie Mulholland Commonwealth Climate and Law Initiative (CCLI)
Edwin Ng International Public Sector Accounting Standards Board (IPSASB)
Matthew Orsagh CFA Institute 
Ellen Osborne Rio ESG
Nicole Pasricha NatCap360
Dr Alexia Perversi Mazars
Duncan Pollard Independent
Chris Power Salesforce
Sue Preston Hewlett Packard Enterprise
John Purcell Independent
Therese Rudebeck Stockholm International Water Institute (SIWI)
Leah Samburg Rainforest Alliance
Marta Santamaria Capitals Coalition
Will Sarni Water Foundry
Dr Kim Schumacher Tokyo Institute of Technology
Rob Schuwerk Carbon Tracker Initiative
Robyn Seetal IkTaar Sustainability
Richard Spencer Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales (ICAEW)
Dr Jane Thostrup-Jagd We Mean Business Coalition
Gabriel Thoumi Planet Tracker
Theresia Trommer Stanley Black & Decker, Inc.
Simon Weaver KPMG
Gordon Wilson Pricewaterhouse Coopers (PwC)
Amy Yacyshyn CPA Canada
Mitsuhiro Yonehara Shionogi & Co., Ltd.
Jed Young BHP