On 31st January 2022, the Climate Disclosure Standards Board (CDSB) was consolidated into the IFRS Foundation to support the work of the newly established International Sustainability Standards Board (ISSB). While this site and its resources remain relevant for preparers looking to improve sustainability disclosure until such time as the ISSB issues its IFRS Sustainability Disclosure Standards on such topics, no further work or guidance will be produced or published by CDSB. For further information please visit the IFRS website.

Water Working Group

The Water Working Group unites over 60 experts on water-related issues with diverse backgrounds, from corporate and investment backgrounds to academia and NGOs. The group supports the development of the CDSB Framework application guidance on water-related disclosure.

Download the CDSB Framework Application guidance for water-related disclosures here.

The Water Guidance provided an additional layer of detail to the CDSB Framework, integrating elements from existing reporting standards on water. The guidance will be applicable globally.

Find out more on the work of the group.

Name Organisation
Bertil Abbing Ecometrica
Michael Alexander Diageo
Marta Antonelli, PhD Centro Euro Mediterraneo sui Cambiamenti Climatici (CMCC)
Diana Bach NSF
Ria Bakshi Olam
Lisa Beauvilain Impax Asset Management
Michael Becker Nature Invest
Jean-Christophe Bligny, PhD Independent
Florence Brocard Total S.A.
Hans Buchholz L'Oréal
Jill Buckley NRG Energy
Rafael Camargo WWF Germany
Ashok Chapagain Pacific Institute
Jennifer Cogburn Bloomberg
Joppe Cramwinckel Water Partner Foundation
James Dalton International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN)
Renata De Souza Leao, PhD CDP
Jehanne Fabre Danone
Tatiana Fedotova Independent
Eivind Fliflet NBIM
Monika Freyman Mercer
Jayne Godfrey, PhD Australian National University - College of Business and Economics
David Greenall VIRIDI
Katrin Gronemeier GIZ
Katarina Hammar Nordea
Fredrik Hellman AstraZeneca
Nick Hepworth Water Witness international
Stephanie Hime, PhD Little Blue Research Ltd.
Jens Hönerhoff DEG
Chisaki Ito Sony Corporation
Gemma James PRI
Muriel Jaujou Danone
Yui Kamikawa Coca-Cola Company
Rochi Khemka 2030 Water Resources Group (World Bank)
Piet Klop PGGM Investment
Cate Lamb CDP
Ariane Laporte-Bisquit WWF Germany
Donna Laviolette Xylem Inc.
Adam Leaver Ecometrica
Junguo Liu Southern University of Science and Technology (SUSTech), Shenzhen, China
Nick Martin Antea Group - Beverage Industry Environmental Roundtable (BIER)
John H. Matthews, PhD Alliance for Global Water Adaptation
Jean Pierre Maugendre SUEZ
Scott McCready Alliance for Water Stewardship
Kata Molnar Sustainalytics, a Morningstar Company
Rami Narte Water Witness international
Atsushi Nishiwaki Ono pharmaceutical Co.,Ltd
Josh Nothwang WSP USA
David Parham Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB)
Chris Perry The Agricultural Water Management journal
Belynda Petrie OneWorld Sustainable Investments
Paul Reig Bluerisk
Andrew Roby United Kingdom Foreign Commonwealth and Development Office
Dieter Rothenberger GIZ
Therese Rudebeck. PhD Stockholm International Water Institute (SIWI)
William Sarni Water Foundry
Colin Strong World Resources Institute
Taeko Suzuki LIXIL
Debra Tan China Water Risk
Kazuhiro Teranishi, PhD Sekisui House
Theresia Trommer SBD Inc.
Arnout van Soesbergen, PhD UNEP WCMC
Tom Williams World Business Council for Sustainable Development (WBCSD)
Michael J. Wilson Diageo
Mitsuhiro Yonehara Shionogi & Co., Ltd.
Jed Youngs BHP

View members of other sub-groups:

Climate Accounting Standards sub-group

Biodiversity Working Group

Back to CDSB Technical Working Group 

    With the contribution of the LIFE Programme of the European Union. The content of this page is the sole responsibility of the author and can under no circumstances be regarded as reflecting the position of the European Union.
     This publication is funded in part by the Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation.