Decoding the review of EU's Non-Financial Reporting Directive

Join our special policy-driven webinar to understand the implications of an update to the non-financial reporting directive on companies.

Date: 31 March 2020
Register: Choose your preferred time from the following options:

08:30 GMT//09:30 CET//16:30 JST16.30 GMT//17.30 CET//11.30 EST

Companies in the European Union with over 500 employees are required to comply with the Non-Financial Reporting Directive and disclose non-financial information on environmental issues. However, reporting to date hasn’t been sufficient both in terms of quantity and quality, and the EU Green Deal has made it clear that environmental and climate disclosure must improve.  As a result, the Commission is reviewing the Non-Financial Reporting Directive, with a public consultation underway until May 2020. 

Should large companies and financial instituions expect major changes? Given the ambitious EU Green Deal commitments and the gaps in reporting to date, it certainly seems so. 

Join our special policy-driven webinar to understand:

  • what may likely change in terms of environmental and climate reporting; 
  • who may be affected and how;
  • what didn’t work and why; and
  • what needs to be improved for the Directive to deliver on its intended purpose.   

To cater to multiple time zones the webinar will be held in the morning and afternoon. Register for your preferred time by selecting one of the options below:

Click here to register for the webinar at 08:30 GMT // 09:30 CET // 16:30 JST.

Click here to register for the webinar at 08.30 PST // 11.30 EST // 16.30 GMT


With the contribution of the LIFE Programme of the European Union

The content of this page is the sole responsibility of the author and can under no circumstances be regarded as reflecting the position of the European Union