What does effective climate-related financial disclosure really look like?

Join this webinar to understand how to overcome common TCFD implementation challenges and discover practical guidance and examples of good practice for disclosing climate-related financial information.

Date: 21 April 2020
Register: Choose your preferred time from the following options:

08.30 BST//09.30 CET//16.30 JST | 15.30 BST//16.30 CET//10.30 EST

2020 is already proving to be a critical year for mainstreaming climate reporting globally. The EU has stated that climate and environmental disclosure must improve to meet the commitments of the EU Green Deal, the UK Green Finance Strategy expects all publicly listed companies and asset owners to disclose climate-related risk and opportunities by 2022 and the Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosure (TCFD) now counts on more than 1,000 supporters globally. 

While the increased demand for TCFD-aligned reporting has resulted in a positive uptake of climate-related disclosure, it has also led to some confusion in the market and calls for better guidance on implementation. Companies frequently ask what constitutes an effective TCFD-aligned disclosure, where should the disclosure be made and what does good practice looks like in reality.

In this webinar we’ll address these challenges and offer practical guidance and resources on how to improve your climate-related financial disclosure. 

Discussion topics:

  • How to prepare effective climate-related financial disclosures useful to investors;
  • Overcoming common challenges and misconceptions in implementing the TCFD recommendations; and
  • Examples of good practice from financial and non-financial sectors globally. 

Speakers:

  • Youri Lee, Senior Manager, Climate Change and Sustainability Services, EY
  • Mardi McBrien, Managing Director, CDSB

Register for the webinar with EY and CDSB at 08.30 BST//09.30 CET//16.30 JST

Speakers:

  • Jane Thostrup Jagd, Lead Financial Consultation, Ørsted
  • Mardi McBrien, Managing Director, CDSB

Register for the webinar with Ørsted and CDSB at 15.30 BST//16.30 CET//10.30 EST


With the contribution of the LIFE Programme of the European Union

The content of this page is the sole responsibility of the author and can under no circumstances be regarded as reflecting the position of the European Union