Launch event - Data and structure: The building blocks for successful TCFD disclosure

You are invited to join us two exclusive webinars featuring Mardi McBrien, Managing Director of CDSB, Paul Simpson, CEO of CDP and Sue Howells, COO of CDP.

Date: 13 May 2020 
Register: Choose your preferred time zone from the following options:

08.30 BST//09.30 CET//16.30 JST  // 15.30 BST//16.30 CET//10.30 EST

In response to continued market demand, the Climate Disclosure Standards Board and CDP will release guidance this May on using CDP data and the CDSB Framework to successfully fulfil the recommendations of the Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD). 

To mark this highly anticipated release on 13 May, CDSB and CDP invite you to join us for two exclusive webinars.

To cater to multiple time zones, the morning webinar in conversation with Mardi McBrien, Managing Director of CDSB and Sue Howells, COO of CDP will take place at 08.30 BST. The afternoon webinar in conversation with Mardi McBrien, Managing Director of CDSB and Paul Simpson, CEO of CDP will take place at 15:30 BST.

During each webinar you will also hear from the authors of the guidance, who will step you through the building blocks for successful TCFD disclosure. 

Join the launch to gain insight into:

  • The evolving climate disclosure landscape including uptake, regulatory developments and opportunities; 
  • The most relevant CDP sector questions for companies and how this information can be utilised and translated for reporting in the mainstream report via the CDSB Framework, as set out by the TCFD; and  
  • The most important considerations when preparing TCFD-aligned disclosures. 

Whether you’re just getting started or looking to take a more sophisticated approach to reporting, you’ll leave this webinar with practical advice and tools to take the next step in climate-related financial disclosure. 

Who should attend?

Report preparers, accountants, companies disclosing to or intending to disclose to CDP, users of or intended users of the CDSB Framework and those with an interest in implementing the TCFD recommendations.   

Speakers:

Time08.30 BST//09.30 CET//16.30 JST 

  • Mardi McBrien, Managing Director, CDSB
  • Sue Howells, Chief Operating Officer, CDP
  • David Astley, Senior Project Officer, CDSB

Speakers:

Time15.30 BST//16.30 CET//10.30 EST

  • Mardi McBrien, Managing Director, CDSB
  • Paul Simpson, Chief Executive Officer, CDP
  • David Astley, Senior Project Officer, CDSB

Register:

Based on your location, simply click the most convenient time from the options above and you will be directed to the registration page for that webinar.

About CDSB
The Climate Disclosure Standards Board (CDSB) is an international consortium of business and environmental NGOs. We are committed to advancing and aligning the global mainstream corporate reporting model to equate natural capital with financial capital.

Questions?

Email us at