Managing risk amidst climate change

A Climate Week NYC 2020 event with GARP Risk Institute and CDSB

Date: 22 September, 2020
Time: 08:00 PT// 10:00 CT// 11:00 ET// 12:00 JST // 16:00 BST// 17:00 CEST //
Register: online

The financial implications of climate change pose a complex issue for businesses. Better understanding of how climate change may result in financial risks is needed so that businesses are prepared for and are resilient to sudden shocks, for example in adjustments to asset valuations and increasing cost of capital. By applying the fundamentals of risk management - including identifying, measuring, managing, monitoring and disclosing risks - businesses will be better equipped to face climate-related financial risks and ensure their business is resilient to potential future pathways.

Join CDSB and GARP Risk Institute in discussion about why and how climate change can be incorporated into risk management processes.

Speakers:

  • Mardi McBrien, Managing Director, CDSB
  • Jo Paisley, co-President, GARP Risk Institute
  • Rodney Irwin, Managing Director, Redefining Value and Education, WBCSD
  • Robert Litterman, Chairman of Risk Committee, Kepos Capital

Register for free