Advancing the disclosure of financially material water-related information in corporate reporting

CDSB announces the launch of a 90-day consultation on the CDSB Framework application guidance for water-related disclosures

Date: 25 November
Time: 08:00 GMT // 09:00 CET // 17:00 JST // 19:00 AEDT // 21:00 NZDT
Register: online

Amidst increasing pressure from global markets for reporting standards harmonization, CDSB invites you to become an active participant in the development of the CDSB Framework application guidance on water-related disclosures. This work will build on and complement existing global standards, frameworks and recommendations, while also embracing the critical concepts of water stewardship.  

Together with over 60 experts on water-related issues with diverse backgrounds, CDSB has produced the guidance to offer companies the tools to enhance their reporting practices in response to growing investor demand for decision useful, consistent and comparable water-related information needed to drive capital allocation to the global economy aligned with the Sustainable Development Goals.  

Join this event on 25 November to gain insight into: 

  • The purpose, goals and content of the guidance;  
  • Water accounting and financial materiality; 
  • The alignment of the guidance to other standards, frameworks and recommendations; and  
  • How to contribute to the consultation and the development of the guidance.   

Speakers: 

  • Mardi McBrien, Managing Director, CDSB 
  • Emeritus Professor Jayne Godfrey 
  • Francesca Recanati, Technical Manager, CDSB   

Find out more and contribute to the consultation


     With the contribution of the LIFE Programme of the European Union. 

The content of this page is the sole responsibility of the author and can under no circumstances be regarded as reflecting the position of the European Union.

      This publication is funded in part by the Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation.