How to account for climate in financial reporting - Part Two

How can companies, preparers, accountants and finance functions begin to account for climate under existing accounting standards?

Date: 11 March, 2021
Time: 14:30 GMT // 15:30 CET // 09:30 ET // 11:30 BRT
Register: online 

Following the publication of guidance for integrating climate matters into financial reporting by CDSB in December 2020, we welcome companies, preparers, accountants, the finance function and other stakeholders to join the webinar and gain insight into:

  • How climate-related matters should be factored into company financial reporting;
  • Examples of accounting for climate in line with current IFRS accounting standards; and
  • The steps preparers should take to begin integrating climate-related matters into financial reporting, in line with investor and other stakeholder expectations.

This webinar will have a special focus on two standards:

  • IAS 36 Impairment of Assets; and
  • IAS 16 Property, Plant & Equipment.

Click here to watch the Part One of this webinar, covering the following two standards: IAS 1 Presentation of Financial Statements and IAS 37 Provisions, Contingent Liabilities and Contingent Assets.

The event follows on from the CDSB online discussions held on 5 November 2020, which addressed the question as to whether climate-related matters are relevant for financial reporting. Watch the previous discussions here.


With the contribution of the LIFE Programme of the European Union

The content of this page is the sole responsibility of the author and can under no circumstances be regarded as reflecting the position of the European Union