Message in a bottle: disclosing water information to investors

Register for CDSB's event at the World Water Week

Date: 23 August
Time: 5-6pm CEST / 4-5pm BST / 11am - 12pm EDT
Register: online

Steps to register for the session:

  1. Register on: https://www.worldwaterweek.org/tickets.
  2. If you are opting for the free pass, skip directly to "summary" after you fill the registration form
  3. Here is the meeting link on Pathable. Pathable is an additional platform where all sessions will be hosted. To access the sessions, you need to be logged in. Access to Pathable will be granted in August, 
  4. Add the session to your schedule.

About the session:

In order to direct capital flows towards sustainable, resilient, and water secure businesses, investors require clear insight into how companies manage water resources. What is decision-useful information for investors, how should companies disclose it, and what does it look like?

Join this event to hear different perspectives from corporate, investor and standard-setting backgrounds and gain insight into what effective water-related reporting looks like, how it is done and why understanding water risks is increasingly important.

Programme: 

Welcome
Ravi Abeywardana, CDSB

A look at water risks and opportunities
Rafael Camargo, WWF

Case study: Diageo 
Michael Alexander, Diageo

Case study: AstraZeneca
Fredrik Hellman, AstraZeneca

Investor perspective 
Francesco Curto, DWS

The CDSB Water Guidance and E-Learning
Francesca Recanati, CDSB

Q&A

To participate, please register for the World Water Week and add the event to your schedule.