Sustainability reporting in Europe: Biodiversity’s saviour, or in need of saving?

An expert panel discussion on EU Biodiversity regulation and a look at upcoming policy.

Date: 3 June 2021
Time: 8am EDT / 1pm BST / 2pm CET 
Book tickets: online

Biodiversity plays a vital role in supporting human life. In turn, threats to biodiversity have the potential to cause wide-ranging impacts for business. 

Through accurate reporting and measurement of biodiversity risks, businesses and investors will be able to better assess the damage of pollutants to local ecosystems, address this harm and develop economically robust and environmentally sustainable business practices.  

As a Partner Event during EU Green Week, CDSB will be hosting expert panellists to discuss:  

  • The value of biodiversity, and why companies need to turn their attention to reporting on biodiversity. 
  • EU plans on Biodiversity and business and what the policy landscape will look like in the coming years. 
  • The business and investor perspective on what Biodiversity reporting means for them, and how it can be used to boost performance and benefit the planet. 

Speakers:

  • Philippe Zaouati – Chief Executive Officer - Mirova
  • Ant Parham - Senior Policy Advisor, Economics of Biodiversity: The Dasgupta Review · HM Treasury
  • Thomas Verheye - Principal Advisor Green Finance & Investment · European Commission
  • Ravi Abeywardana – Technical Director – Climate Disclosure Standards Board