Webinar: materiality and the TCFD

CDSB will host this webinar to explore the issue of materiality in climate-related disclosures, following from the release of a new discussion paper

From the outset of its work, the TCFD has recognised materiality as being essential for incorporation into its work. However, materiality has remained a contentious theme from the inception of the TCFD right through to the publication of the final recommendations.

Following the release of a new CDSB paper - "Materiality and climate-related financial disclosures" - we will discuss the application of materiality to climate-related financial disclosures, looking at the current definitions and applications in existing regulation and initiatives, with some suggestions for potential strategies to effectively determine material information. The webinar will feature a discussion among the speakers about the challenges and potential strategies highlighted in the paper, followed by a Q&A.

When? 29 January, 14:00 GMT/15:00 CET/09:00 EST

Where? Register here

Speakers:

  • Adam Peirce, Technical Director, CDSB
  • Christian Hell, Sustainability Services, KPMG
  • Ian Wood, CDSB Technical Working Group Member