Webinar: Are we headed towards mandatory climate-related reporting?

Join the webinar to understand the steps Governments have taken towards mandatory climate-related disclosure and how the TCFD can be embedded into legislation.

Date: 28 August 2019
Time: 14:00 BST // 15:00 CEST // 09:00 EST 
Register: Sign up for the webinar.

While the implementation of TCFD recommendations are currently voluntary, there have been strong market signals from Governments and the finance community across the globe that mandatory climate-related reporting could be a reality in the near future. 

This webinar will explore the growing market momentum for mandatory disclosure by:

  • Presenting the steps Governments have taken towards mandating climate-related disclosure; 
  • Highlighting the countries best primed to adopt mandatory implementation of the TCFD recommendations; and
  • Demonstrating possible avenues for inclusion of the TCFD recommendations into legislation across G7 jurisdictions.